The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) citizen volunteers who are annually appointed by the City Council. Each member appointed serves a term of three (3) years.

The Commission considers proposals to the City for amendments to the comprehensive plan, site plans, zoning ordinance changes, zoning map changes, special use permits, and subdivisions. The Planning Commission conducts public hearings on these requests as required, reviews these requests, and makes recommendations to the City Council. The Planning Commission also considers all requests for variances from the zoning ordinance and appeals of Zoning Administrator decisions. The Planning Commission has final say on all variances and appeals unless appealed to District Court.

Commission Members

Member Term Expires

Elizabeth Polling - W2

Term Expires 12/31/21
Uriah Wilkinson - W3
Term Expires 12/31/20
John Sanders - W5
Term Expires 12/31/21
Terri Lyytinen - W1
Term Expires 12/31/22
Robert Zappia - W4 Term Expires 12/31/22

Philip Demers - W5-P1

Term Expires 12/31/21
Mark Cline - W1
Term Expires  12/31/20 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer