The Cloquet City Council is composed of a mayor and six council members.  One of the council members is elected at-large, the other five are elected from Cloquet's five wards.

The City Council typically meets the first and third Tuesdays of the month.  Council work session begins at 5:30 p.m. followed by the regular council meeting at 7:00 p.m.  Meetings take place at City Hall, 1307 Cloquet Avenue, both are open to the public.

 

Maki 2019
Roger Maki
Mayor

rmaki@cloquetmn.gov 
218-879-4976
Elected to Council in 2011
Elected as Mayor in 2019, Term expires 2022

 Carlson 2019.2

Warren "Bun" Carlson
Councilor Ward 1

wcarlson@cloquetmn.gov
218-879-3347
Elected to Council in 2019
Current Term Expires 2022

Lamb 2019
Sheila Lamb
Councilor Ward 2
slamb@cloquetmn.gov
218-590-5308
Elected to Council in 2019
Current Term Expires 2022

Swanson 2019
Chris Swanson
Councilor Ward 3
cswanson@cloquetmn.gov 
218-390-2010
Appointed as Interim July 2019
Current Term Expires 2022

Kolodge 2019

Kerry Kolodge
Councilor Ward 4
kkolodge@cloquetmn.gov
218-481-3862
Elected to Council in 2013, 2017
Current Term Expires 2020

Langley 2019
Steve Langley
Councilor Ward 5
slangley@cloquetmn.gov
218-591-9838
Elected to Council in 2013, 2017
Current Term Expires 2020

Wilkinson 2019
Lara Wilkinson
Councilor At-Large
lwilkinson@cloquetmn.gov
218-260-5083
Elected to Council in 2013, 2019
Current Term Expires 2020

Find your Ward
Find which ward you live in by visiting the Secretary of State website.  Just enter your address to see your ward, precinct and other information.